Council of Student Affairs Investiture Ceremony

‘The first step towards taking an organization to the pinnacle of success is setting the right culture;                                                                                                                                The first step in setting the right culture is choosing the right leadership.’

We at IIM Udaipur, have always believed in setting the right culture and to help achieve this motive, the Council of Student Affairs (CSA) was instituted at IIM Udaipur.  The CSA is the student representative body that helps ensure proper execution of the rights and duties of students. At IIM Udaipur ethics and academic integrity have always been guiding factors; and in this spirit, IIM Udaipur has set a benchmark by having formulated and implemented a full-fledged constitution and a code of conduct so soon after its inception. The CSA also helps ensure that there are no violations against these.

The CSA is elected by a voting process by the student fraternity and comprises of seven members- one each from the placement committee, media cell and Acad council and the remaining four being independents from the rest of the student community.

The investiture ceremony for the Council of Student Affairs-2015 was held on 25th March, 2015. The ceremony began with a small speech by the outgoing General Secretary who then invited the new CSA to share their agenda for the upcoming year and how they plan to execute it. The new GS then took to the podium to discuss the plans of his council, with the students and faculty. This was followed by the oath taking ceremony.


Prof. Janat Shah, Director IIM Udaipur then addressed all those present and mentioned the important role values and culture play at our institute and the important role CSA plays in implementing these. He also appreciated the way students at IIMU take ownership of a whole range of activities conducted across the various clubs and committees. Prof. Shah also reiterated that the institute respects the student bodies and councils for the decisions they make and that the student community has complete freedom to manage their extra-curricular affairs.


The investiture concluded with a brief vote of thanks by the outgoing GS for the help and co-operation of all the students and the institute in their various endeavours.


Out-going Council: Abhimanyu Bhardwaj | Arun P | Ashish Mishra | Ashwini Soundararajan | Jitaditya Dey | Nagaraj N | Rohit Mishra

Newly Elected Council: Amit Singh | Ayush Garg | Gaurav Dubey | Harshad Prabhudesai | Jayarama Buti | Shirali Desai | Vipul Panwar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s